Conversation with Amanda Davis

From: info@mountaintopcondos.com <info@mountaintopcondos.com>
Sent: Friday, February 19, 2021 4:37 PM
To: amandad247@gmail.com
Subject: Correspondence with Mountaintop Condos

Amandad247

Mar 13, 1:37 PM EDT

Hello. I made reservations for 2 units for mon, 03-16 & Tues, 03-17. One is in my name, Amanda Davis, and the other is in my dad’s name, Donald Davis. Both reservations were made using my debit card. I am a nurse and unfortunately am no longer able to take the time I had planned off work next week so I will not be coming. I was wondering if you were making any type of exception to the canceled reservations policy in regards to the coronavirus chaos. If not, I do understand.

My other question is will my dad be able to check in without issue with the reservation made with my debit card or is there something we need to do to get his card on file so he is able to check into his unit? 

Chris Dunavent (Mountaintop Condos)

Mar 13, 2:52 PM EDT

We are not making any exceptions at this time as the resort is still operating as normal.

Amandad247

Mar 13, 3:32 PM EDT

Thanks. I understand. Will my dad be able to check in even though the reservation was made with my debit card? He obviously wont have my card with him.

Chris Dunavent (Mountaintop Condos)

Mar 13, 3:41 PM EDT

I’ll add his name to the reservations.

Amandad247

Mar 18, 6:31 PM EDT

I attempted to send a message on Sunday that apparently did not go through because I’m not finding it in our thread. 

Will any refunds be issued since the resort closed before my reservations? 

Chris Dunavent (Mountaintop Condos) Mar 19, 7:56 AM EDT Hi Amandad247:

Thanks for reaching out to Mountaintop Condos regarding cancellations. Our records indicate that you booked a condo with Mountaintop Condos via the following online channel: EXPEDIA. In accordance with recommendations made by EXPEDIA, we are offering the following cancellation options for trips booked before March 13 with stays that fall between March 13 and April 30 (even if you declined our optional trip insurance):

Option 1 (Default): We are offering a credit for 100% full value and flexible stay dates with no additional cost. This credit will not expire.

Option 2: If you are unwilling to accept a 100% credit, we will issue a 50% refund.

Please note that these are the only two options available. When you get a chance, please reply to this message to let us know which option you prefer.

Thank you and be safe!

Chris & Alison
Mountaintop Condos
info@mountaintopcondos.com

Amandad247Mar 24, 2020 ‪10:03 am

I am going to take the 100% credit. How do I go about making a reservation? It would be for next year (hopefully January).

Chris Dunavent Mar 24, 2020 ‪04:47 pm(assign)

Hi:

All you need to do is email me (or reply to this message) once you are ready to re-book. I’ll help you setup the new reservation as well as apply your credit.

Thanks, 

Chris Dunavent
info@mountaintopcondos.com

Amandad247Jun 13, 2020 ‪07:22 pm

This is a follow-up to your previous request #94071 “Re: [Mountaintop Condos] Re…”

Hi, I thought I’d check in again since I didnt hear back. I would like to set up my rescheduled reservation when you have time to do so. I’m interested in mid January to mid February if you have anything available for that time.

Hi. I’m interested in setting up rescheduled reservations for next year. Do you have anything available for mid January to mid February?

Chris DunaventJun 13, 2020 ‪07:32 pm(assign)

Thanks for reaching out to Mountaintop Condos. You can view our availability and pricing here: https://mountaintopcondos.com/availability/

Amandad247Sep 03, 2020 ‪04:02 pm

This is a follow-up to your previous request #94360 “Re: [Mountaintop Condos] Re…”

I would like to book the same 2 condos (362 & 364) begininng Sun, Feb 21 for 3 nights. Can you help me set up the booking and apply the credit from my previous booking please? When we booked originally, it was only for 2 nights. I assume bc of being earlier in the season, its showing minimum reservation is 3 nights. Am I able to pay the remaining balance for the difference closer to the date of the trip? 

Thanks for your time and help.

Chris DunaventSep 07, 2020 ‪12:02 am(assign)

Hello…I was able to find your email address in our database. I’ve setup the reservations for Feb 21 – for both ML362 and ML364. I have also applied your credits per your request.

Amandad247Oct 15, 2020 ‪02:37 pm

This is a follow-up to your previous request #94360 “Re: [Mountaintop Condos] Re…”

Hi I’m reaching out again for help with booking with the credit from previous booking. 

I would like to book the same 2 condos (362 & 364) begininng Sun, Feb 21 for 3 nights. Can you help me set up the booking and apply the credit from my previous booking please? When we booked originally, it was only for 2 nights. I assume bc of being earlier in the season, its showing minimum reservation is 3 nights. Am I able to pay the remaining balance for the difference closer to the date of the trip? 

Thanks for your time and help.

Chris DunaventOct 15, 2020 ‪05:52 pm(assign)

Hello,
Thank you, we do have your reservation for 362 and 364 for those dates.  

On Wed, Feb 17, 2021, 9:26 AM Mountaintop Condos <support@mountaintopcondos.com> wrote:

Hi Donald,

Unfortunately, your credit card was declined for the rental of Snowshoe ML364 with arrival on 02/21/2021. Please find below a link to submit payment for your reservation of Snowshoe ML364 with arrival on 02/21/2021:

https://www.lodgix.com/payment-request/view/7d568e5c-a0f0-429c-a606-efa82a4a016b

Full payment must be made at least 30 days prior to arrival. If you have any questions feel free to email us at support@mountaintopcondos.com. Thank you!!

Thanks,

Chris & Alison Dunavent

Amandad247Today ‪03:21 pm

I need someone to assist me please. This trip will not be happening. I reached out to you guys 3 times in Sept and oct about help booking and applying my credit. I never heard anything back!! Now all of a sudden a week or so ago I get contracts sent to me and booking info as if I’d just made the request with never any response back to my emails. I do not have vacation time of work (canceled the request after MONTHS of not hearing back from you) and have made no other arrangements for a trip of this nature. I have already been in contact with the bank (just got the resolution today) and apparently because the original charge was so long ago, there is nothing they can do to help me. I dont know what if anything you are willing to do to help resolve this. It is completely unprofessional and unacceptable the way I was dealt with by your establishment. I feel as if you waited to see if the rooms could be booked by someone else and when they weren’t you decided to make my reservations (nearly 5 months later!!) At this point I feel like my money was stolen from me. Is there anything you can do to help resolve this? Thank you